PcWinTech.com Forums

General & Misc Forum => General & Misc. => Topic started by: leshol on February 26, 2017, 02:41:36 PM

Title: Problem with screencapture
Post by: leshol on February 26, 2017, 02:41:36 PM
 Hello

I tried running the screen capture program on my router Thomson TG799vn v2 and it took some pictures but not on all pages.

How can I correct this? I´d like to help to get you the information you need. I will attach the few I took.

TIA Leslie
Title: Re: Problem with screencapture
Post by: trpted on February 27, 2017, 11:50:38 AM
I appear to detected an issue. To make sure that I am correct, this is what you must do.

#1 As how to check what the IP Address is/are, Subnet Mask is/are, Default Gateway is, MAC Address(es) is/are, DNS Server(s) are of your computer, it depends on the OS and Version.

Note: This example assumes that you are on Windows 2000, Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7, Windows 8 or Windows 10

a) Press the Windows Start key to open the Start screen.

b) Type cmd and press Enter to launch the command prompt.

Note: You do not need to click on anything on the Start screen—typing will automatically initiate a program search.

c) Type ipconfig /all at the command prompt to check the network card settings.

d) If not on Windows 2000, Windows XP, Windows Vista, Windows 7, Windows 8 or Windows 10 and you do not know how to check that network info - then post what is your OS and Version is.

#2 You need to make sure that the Default Gateway on your computer is the same LAN IP as your NAT router.

#3 In your screen shot the LAN IP of your router is shown to be 192.168.1.1

#4 You must make sure that Default Gateway on your computer is also that.

#5 If it is not, it then it is it is time to do a network layout inventory.

--

#1 If you are not sure of the network layout, start of by physically finding the equipment.

#2 This was my network layout what it used to look like.

a) A phone wire and a power wire from wall jack goes to power surge protector

b) A phone wire and a power wire from power surge protector goes to my Westell-F90-610015-06

c) An Ethernet wire from Westell-F90-610015-06 goes to my Linksys E4200's RJ-45 WAN/Internet/To Modem / To ONT - Port.

d) All of my computers are either connected to the Linksys E4200 by wire or by wireless.

#3 If not sure of what kind of cable is (or cables are) used, that is fine as long as you can just tell everything what you know about the network layout.

^^^