PcWinTech.com Forums

Tools & Programs By PcWinTech.com => (Program) Simple Port Forwarding => Topic started by: mgracer48 on March 23, 2014, 04:48:43 AM

Title: Simple port forwarding error 429?
Post by: mgracer48 on March 23, 2014, 04:48:43 AM
Please help!!! p.s do you support net gear routers thats my router
Title: Re: Simple port forwarding error 429?
Post by: trpted on March 23, 2014, 12:46:01 PM
That depends on the model of that Netgear router, but

a) more than likely yes.

b) You can see the list at simpleportforwarding.com -> Supported Routers (http://www.simpleportforwarding.com/supported-routers)

c) If your router is not supported now, as long as you can access the router by HTTP OR HTTPS then the router can be added (with the help of Router Screen Capture)
Title: Re: Simple port forwarding error 429?
Post by: mgracer48 on March 23, 2014, 01:00:17 PM
dang it all i know its a net gear router thats whats on the router net gear logo :(
Title: Re: Simple port forwarding error 429?
Post by: Shane on March 24, 2014, 11:00:05 AM
Error 429? Can you post a screen shot of the error itself?

Also log into your router and post a screen shot of any page in it so I can see what the page shows :wink:

Shane
Title: Re: Simple port forwarding error 429?
Post by: mgracer48 on March 24, 2014, 11:41:00 AM
here it is for you
also to view this page i get this with net gear in it when i go to site yea NETGEAR WNDR3700v2 is this the model?
Title: Re: Simple port forwarding error 429?
Post by: Shane on March 24, 2014, 11:44:59 AM
That error means the program never even got opened. One of the system files it needs to run isnt missing or corrupt on your system, so the program isnt even able to run.

On of the first things it does is uses Windows MDAC to open and work with the router database, if MDAC is messed up it will error out.

Run my test mdac tool and post the results for me :wink:

http://www.pcwintech.com/files/shanes_toolbox/Test_MDAC.exe

Shane
Title: Re: Simple port forwarding error 429?
Post by: mgracer48 on March 25, 2014, 07:15:02 AM
i have screenshot of what results are in attachment
Title: Re: Simple port forwarding error 429?
Post by: trpted on March 25, 2014, 07:32:03 AM
I am not sure, but from http://www.pcwintech.com/shanes-toolbox

Quote
I have moved the following tools to my sister site http://www.tweaking.com/

Disable or Enable Data Execution Prevention (DEP)
Disk Error Checking at Next Boot
Kill Frozen Programs
Repair IE
Repair MDAC
Repair Registry Permissions
Repair WMI & Windows Firewall

I have updated all of these and they have a new home. I will be adding any tools related to tweaking and speeding up a system to my new site, while any other small tools will still have their home on this page :-)

The text that I made bold, I have reason/suspect that Shane wants you to run.
Title: Re: Simple port forwarding error 429?
Post by: mgracer48 on March 25, 2014, 07:39:34 AM
I am not sure, but from http://www.pcwintech.com/shanes-toolbox

Quote
I have moved the following tools to my sister site http://www.tweaking.com/

Disable or Enable Data Execution Prevention (DEP)
Disk Error Checking at Next Boot
Kill Frozen Programs
Repair IE
Repair MDAC
Repair Registry Permissions
Repair WMI & Windows Firewall

I have updated all of these and they have a new home. I will be adding any tools related to tweaking and speeding up a system to my new site, while any other small tools will still have their home on this page :-)

The text that I made bold, I have reason/suspect that Shane wants you to run.
ok
Title: Re: Simple port forwarding error 429?
Post by: mgracer48 on March 25, 2014, 07:57:16 AM
ok i got simple port forwarding to work ty guys
Title: Re: Simple port forwarding error 429?
Post by: trpted on March 25, 2014, 09:27:32 AM
You are welcome. :)
Title: Re: Simple port forwarding error 429?
Post by: mgracer48 on March 25, 2014, 09:31:14 AM
dang it why whenever i try to add xbox360 live(add new port to forward) i don't see an add port button and then pressing x doesn't add it help! :sad:
Title: Re: Simple port forwarding error 429?
Post by: trpted on March 25, 2014, 09:40:44 AM
#1 As shown in the same screen shot at http://www.simpleportforwarding.com/ next to update router to the left are: A plus (+) sign and a minus (-) sign.

#2 I would think to add the ports, you would want to press the plus sign.
Title: Re: Simple port forwarding error 429?
Post by: mgracer48 on March 25, 2014, 10:00:22 AM
That did not work yea i selected xbox 360 live and then since no add port um exiting out doesn't add it
Title: Re: Simple port forwarding error 429?
Post by: Shane on March 25, 2014, 10:42:54 AM
The netgear supports UPnP, so just make sure that is enabled in the netgear.

Also in the netgear go to the page that shows the internet or WAN IP it has, does it match the IP on this page?
http://www.pcwintech.com/myip

Shane
Title: Re: Simple port forwarding error 429?
Post by: mgracer48 on March 25, 2014, 11:10:33 AM
No it doesn't ill try to enable upnp
Title: Re: Simple port forwarding error 429?
Post by: Shane on March 25, 2014, 11:54:20 AM
No what doesnt? The IPs dont match? Then you are behind 2 routers. Give this a go :wink:
http://www.pcwintech.com/how-setup-two-or-more-routers-together-port-forwarding-port-triggering

Shane
Title: Re: Simple port forwarding error 429?
Post by: mgracer48 on March 25, 2014, 11:59:01 AM
Yea the gateway is the ip to login problem is can't login my dad knows the pass (I don't think I'm too young for this I'm 13)
Title: Re: Simple port forwarding error 429?
Post by: Shane on March 25, 2014, 12:00:42 PM
You wont be able to get port forwarding till you can get into the modem, which is acting as a router. Show your dad the page on how to set it up and maybe he will do it for you, once the dmz trick is done then port forwarding should work and UPnP :wink:

Shane
Title: Re: Simple port forwarding error 429?
Post by: mgracer48 on March 25, 2014, 12:02:43 PM
Thanks sir you are awesome ill reply to this thread if i need anymore help
Title: Re: Simple port forwarding error 429?
Post by: mgracer48 on March 25, 2014, 12:07:16 PM
Btw this is the info of the network i am currently using if it helps
ip4 adress: 192.168.1.6
subnet mask: 255.255.255.0
router: 192.168.1.1
Title: Re: Simple port forwarding error 429?
Post by: Shane on March 25, 2014, 12:17:02 PM
Nope and no problem, just need to do the dmz trick :-D

Shane