PcWinTech.com Forums

Tools & Programs By PcWinTech.com => (Program) Router Screen Capture => Topic started by: Lorex User on April 24, 2013, 09:04:09 PM

Title: (Program) Screen Capture Error - Cant move focus to the control...........
Post by: Lorex User on April 24, 2013, 09:04:09 PM
Got an error while trying to capture the control screens to by router which is a Linksys Smart Wi-Fi Router EA6300. I tried manually and automatic capture but kept getting the error (Cant move focus to the control because it is invisible, not enabled, or its a type that does not accept focus". I need help, I have a screen capture program that may work, but I do not know whom to send the captured pics to?

Lorex User
Title: Re: (Program) Screen Capture Error - Cant move focus to the control...........
Post by: trpted on April 25, 2013, 06:19:44 AM
[EDIT] I have to say that the programmer who made (Program) Router Screen Capture, has to fix the issue.
Title: Re: (Program) Screen Capture Error - Cant move focus to the control...........
Post by: Shane on April 25, 2013, 12:19:50 PM
Interesting, never seen that error before. But the error isn't coming from my program, it is coming from the webpage.

http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/ie/forum/ie8-windows_other/cant-move-focus-to-the-control-because-it-is/bd755e8b-5eec-45ed-bfad-711cb350e5a4

My program uses IE to work with the pages, what version of IE do you have?

Shane
Title: Re: (Program) Screen Capture Error - Cant move focus to the control...........
Post by: Lorex User on April 25, 2013, 12:30:40 PM
Using IE 8.0.6001018702
Title: Re: (Program) Screen Capture Error - Cant move focus to the control...........
Post by: Shane on April 26, 2013, 11:04:50 AM
What happens when you try to log into your router with IE?

Shane