Bookmark and Share

Author Topic: Port Forwarding issue Ubee DDW3611  (Read 5997 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline kamina

  • PcWinTech Jr. Member
  • Join Date: Dec 2011
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Port Forwarding issue Ubee DDW3611
« on: December 20, 2011, 12:00:45 PM »
I'm having an issue opening ports 6112-6119 on my new ubee DDW36111 router. All the information is correct from what I can tell yet, canyouseeme.org and yougetsignal.com both return all of them closed. I'm not sure if I need a specific entry for each individual port but I guess I'll try that after this post.  Here is a screenshot of the port forwarding page.

Thanks in advance, brandon.
« Last Edit: December 20, 2011, 12:02:49 PM by kamina »

PcWinTech.com Forums

Port Forwarding issue Ubee DDW3611
« on: December 20, 2011, 12:00:45 PM »

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 15,602
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 470
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Port Forwarding issue Ubee DDW3611
« Reply #1 on: December 20, 2011, 04:47:01 PM »
If the ports are pointing to your computer then you need to use my port tester.
http://www.pcwintech.com/simple-port-tester

The problem with online testers if nothing accepts the incoming connection it will fail no matter what. My port tester opens the port and listens for the connection. So if it says it is open then you know it is :wink:

Shane
(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline kamina

  • PcWinTech Jr. Member
  • Join Date: Dec 2011
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: Port Forwarding issue Ubee DDW3611
« Reply #2 on: December 20, 2011, 05:07:13 PM »
Thanks for reply, I've used your port tester and they still report closed. I even tried running the program that the ports are used on and testing then but they are still reporting closed. Anything to suggest?

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 15,602
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 470
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Port Forwarding issue Ubee DDW3611
« Reply #3 on: December 20, 2011, 05:15:17 PM »
Post a screen shot of the results of my port tester. Also make sure DMZ is off in the router/modem :wink:

Shane
(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline kamina

  • PcWinTech Jr. Member
  • Join Date: Dec 2011
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: Port Forwarding issue Ubee DDW3611
« Reply #4 on: December 20, 2011, 05:22:04 PM »
Okay here is screenshot. Also the router doesnt have on/off for dmz just a ip address to add then apply. its currently set to 192.168.0.0 which isn't anything on my connection. I'm not at all familiar at all with dmz so this info may be irrelevant but i thought i'd share anyway.

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 15,602
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 470
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Port Forwarding issue Ubee DDW3611
« Reply #5 on: December 20, 2011, 05:26:13 PM »
DMZ is a open every port rule. So want to make sure it is off, and it is :-)

In the port tester. On the top where it says IP to listen on. You don't have your local IP chosen. Click on that list and have it use the IP your port forwarding to :wink:

Shane
(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

Offline kamina

  • PcWinTech Jr. Member
  • Join Date: Dec 2011
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: 0
Re: Port Forwarding issue Ubee DDW3611
« Reply #6 on: December 20, 2011, 05:29:54 PM »
Oh, well that helped. It reports them all open. Must be something wrong with my config on what I'm trying to run.

Thanks for the help,

brandon

Offline Shane

  • Top Geek, err uh Dog.
  • PcWinTech Administrator
  • PcWinTech Guru
  • *******
  • Join Date: Jul 2008
  • Posts: 15,602
  • Location: USA
  • Karma: 470
  • "Knowledge should be shared not hidden."
Re: Port Forwarding issue Ubee DDW3611
« Reply #7 on: December 20, 2011, 05:33:59 PM »
Good your ports are open :-)

Let me know if you need anything else.

Shane
(About Shane)
Site Owner, Top Admin, Lead Programmer, Wife & 5 kids, Needs a lot more coffee.

When people ask "Why fix what isn't broken?" I reply "To make it better."
"Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile"
Honor & Respect is all that matters.

Owner & Programmer of: www.pcwintech.com & www.tweaking.com

PcWinTech.com Forums

Re: Port Forwarding issue Ubee DDW3611
« Reply #7 on: December 20, 2011, 05:33:59 PM »

 

email